Friday, October 22, 2021  

DTN Market Matters Blog

Editorial Staff Image
Editorial Staff – 
President Biden Addresses Supply Chain Disruptions
According to a speech made Oct. 13 by President Biden, two major ports agreed to start operating around the clock in hopes of solving the current backlog of cargo ships waiting to unload. [Read and Comment on Full Blog]
Posted at 12:05PM Mon Oct 18, 2021 CDT
blog iconDTN Blogs & Forums
DTN Ag Policy Blog
Chris Clayton
DTN Ag Policy Editor
Thursday, October 21, 2021 1:23PM CDT
Speaking to reporters on Wednesday during an event, Agriculture Secretary Tom Vilsack said he still expects to see a significant increase for conservation funding despite plans to... [Read Full Blog]
Monday, October 18, 2021 7:46PM CDT
Friday, October 15, 2021 12:26PM CDT
Minding Ag's Business
Katie Behlinger
Farm Business Editor
Monday, October 18, 2021 2:02PM CDT
Many farms think their businesses are too small to become a victim of a crippling cyberattack, but experts warn that attitude can make you more vulnerable.
Friday, October 8, 2021 5:00AM CDT
Thursday, October 7, 2021 6:01PM CDT
DTN Ag Weather Forum
Bryce Anderson
DTN Ag Meteorologist and DTN Analyst
Tuesday, October 19, 2021 12:11PM CDT
A system will move through the Corn Belt this week and produce some locally moderate rainfall. Additional moderate rainfall will be possible across the southern Corn Belt this week... [Read Full Blog]
Tuesday, October 19, 2021 12:11PM CDT
Thursday, October 14, 2021 9:17AM CDT
DTN Ethanol Blog
Editorial Staff
Tuesday, September 28, 2021 1:12PM CDT
A Democratic group of congressional lawmakers asked the Biden administration to expand Renewable Fuel Standard volumes, in a letter to the president.
Tuesday, September 21, 2021 2:07PM CDT
Friday, September 17, 2021 9:58AM CDT
DTN Production Blog
Pam Smith
Crops Technology Editor
Tuesday, September 28, 2021 2:56PM CDT
Crops are in danger of loss as long as they are still in the field. If weather-related damage occurs, the USDA Risk Management Agency can guide farmers through the reporting proces... [Read Full Blog]
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 11:46AM CDT
Friday, September 3, 2021 5:45PM CDT
Machinery Chatter
Dan Miller
Progressive Farmer Senior Editor
Thursday, October 14, 2021 5:00AM CDT
The hydraulic control systems of tractors only show 20% efficiency when connected to the system of certain implements. Researchers at Purdue University are studying ways to improve... [Read Full Blog]
Friday, October 8, 2021 5:00AM CDT
Wednesday, October 6, 2021 5:00AM CDT
Harrington's Sort & Cull
John Harrington
DTN Livestock Analyst
Monday, October 18, 2021 2:18PM CDT
Every now and then, events cause traders to lose a sense of value. This fall, that has happened in soybean meal.
Monday, October 11, 2021 12:19PM CDT
Monday, October 11, 2021 12:19PM CDT
 
Copyright DTN. All rights reserved. Disclaimer.
Powered By DTN